Niels van de Rijdt


Niels is a twenty-year-old student from Friesland, currently in his fourth year of studying construction engineering at NHL Stenden in Leeuwarden. From the age of six Niels wanted to become an architect, always drawing and building with lego to express his creativity. In 2020, he embarked on his educational journey in construction engineering at NHL Stenden in Leeuwarden, driven by the desire to explore the construction sector. During his second year of studies, he undertook an internship with a contractor specializing in renovations and restorations.
His experience during the previous internship increased his interest in the restoration section, prompting him to apply for an internship at Allard Architecture. At the beginning of September, he started a five-month internship, with the goal to gain more experience in architectural design and renovation projects.


2023 Intern at Allard Architecture, Amsterdam, NL
2022 Construction planner/assistant carpenter, Bouwbedrijf Haarsma BV, Franeker, NL
2022 Intern, Bouwbedrijf Haarsma BV, Franeker, NL
2019 Intern, De Graaf Amsterdam, Amsterdam, NL
2016 Intern, Alynia Architecten, Harlingen, NL


2023 Minor New Economic Entrepreneurship (NEO), NHL Stenden, NL
2020 Bachelor construction engineering (HBO Bouwkunde), NHL Stenden, NL

Current Staff

Previous staff

Alina Rapp - Germany
Andra Hayward - Canada
Andrea Marcenaro - Italy
Anke Plas - Netherlands
Anne Kathrin Pelser - Germany
Annelise Kouns - United States
Antoine Griffon - Netherlands
Barbara Aukes - Netherlands
Ben Jagersma - New Zealand
Bram van Borselen - Netherlands
Brian Hand - Ireland
Carolina Boaventura - Brazil
Casper de Heer - Netherlands
Chiara Toso - Italy
Chris van Heeswijk - Netherlands
Christofoor Brandjes - Netherlands
Damian Verheide - Netherlands
Daniël Bakker - Netherlands
Daniël de Silva - Portugal
David Pepper - United Kingdom
Donna Bjelke van Milligen - Netherlands
Federico Rosson - Italy
Florianne Van Fraeyenhoven - Belgium
Gijs Bouwens - Netherlands
Giulia Moretti - Italy
Gwen van Haren - Netherlands
Gys le Roux - South Africa
Harry Eddolls - United Kingdom
Ikbal Bouaita - Tunisia
Ines Cabrita - Portugal
Isabel Spence - England
Jalmar Taylor - Netherlands
James Jeffery - England
Jan Nauta - Netherlands
Jana Bickert - Germany
Jennifer Gauthier - France
Jeroen Linnebank - Netherlands
Joost van Nuland - Netherlands
Jordi da Cunha Pereira - Netherlands
Judith Ten Kate - Netherlands
Jurriën Boon - Netherlands
Kamilla Trauer - Hungary
Laura Mustonen - Finland
Laura Vorstman - Netherlands
Lena Chappuis - France
Lisa Tijdeman - Netherlands
Loretta So - United Kingdom
Luke Jackson - United Kingdom
Maarten Vermeulen - Netherlands
Mack Phillips - Canada
Malou Speets - Netherlands
Maurice van der Steen - Netherlands
Menno Berger - Netherlands
Merel Stolker - Netherlands
Merle van Marissing - Netherlands
Mitchell Stewart - Australia
Natalie Di Sisto - Australia
Nathalie Waelbroek - United States
Nicholas Wenham - Australia
Niels Nijkamp - Netherlands
Nishand Lochan - Netherlands
Nithin Kadayil - Canada
Paul McManamon - United Kingdom
Paul Walther - Germany
Quinten Boumann - Netherlands
Rebecca Billi - Italy
Robbe Vandewyngaerde - Belgium
Robbert Bron - Netherlands
Roderik van der Weijden - Netherlands
Rogier van de Brink - Netherlands
Ruben Halbertsma - Netherlands
Ruby van de Munckhof - Netherlands
Sascha Albada Jelgersma - Netherlands
Shame Keesman - Netherlands
Stefan Koster - Netherlands
Susanne Boragk - Germany
Suzanne Brouwer - Netherlands
Sven Hoogerheide - Netherlands
Take Wiegersma - Netherlands
Thomas Etchanchu - France
Thomas Kraak - Netherlands
Timo Gras - Netherlands
Uri Ben-Ari - Israel
Valerie Smalen - Netherlands
Veerle Scheepmaker - Netherlands
Victor Delamotte - France
Yassine Abdi - Netherlands
Yvonne Modderman - Netherlands
Zsófia Telek - Hungary