Allard Architecture is a full service, Amsterdam based architecture studio.

Our core values:

Giving old buildings new life whilst respecting their legacy

Rejuvenating areas in transition

A multi-talented, diverse & dynamic team

Giving old buildings new life whilst respecting their legacy

As a studio based in this unique location, we maintain a long-held personal respect for these historical buildings and the rich stories they tell. Throughout our many projects we have developed an expertise for the preservation of legacy, understanding how best to protect these monuments whilst finding opportunities to shape new, contemporary narratives.

We are an experienced studio with a proven track record for providing innovative twists to historical projects. It is our key belief that through thoughtful restoration these buildings can preserve their historical value whilst also meeting the needs of modern city life.

Rejuvenating areas in transition

Urban regeneration is a core part of our philosophy and we are ambitious when working on the rehabilitation of neglected, post-industrial neighbourhoods. As the modern city becomes denser, these areas provide an exciting opportunity for the development of sustainable communities to live, work and play.

We work closely with our clients to analyse the requirements of a given site and investigate the future needs of the city. Therefore, we aim to not only consider the social dynamics of the building itself, but also how it can benefit the wider community and create new forms of engaging public space.

A multi-talented, diverse & dynamic team

Allard Architecture is a small, diverse and tight-knit team who are passionately driven towards achieving exceptional outcomes across all projects. With our Dutch heritage and an international team, we offer a wide range of expertise, able to achieve well-executed designs that aim to exceed our client’s expectations.

Current staff

Previous staff

Robbe Vandewyngaerde -
Gijs Bouwens - Netherlands
Thomas Etchanchu - France
Laura Vorstman - Netherlands
Alina Rapp - Germany
Andra Hayward - Canada
Andrea Marcenaro - Italy
Anke Plas - Netherlands
Annelise Kouns - United States
Antoine Griffon - Netherlands
Barbara Aukes - Netherlands
Ben Jagersma - New Zealand
Bram van Borselen - Netherlands
Brian Hand - Ireland
Carolina Boaventura - Brazil
Casper de Heer - Netherlands
Chiara Toso - Italy
Chris van Heeswijk - Netherlands
Christofoor Brandjes - Netherlands
Daniël Bakker - Netherlands
Daniël de Silva - Portugal
David Pepper - United Kingdom
Donna Bjelke van Milligen - Netherlands
Federico Rosson - Italy
Florianne Van Fraeyenhoven - Belgium
Giulia Moretti - Italy
Gwen van Haren - Netherlands
Gys le Roux - South Africa
Harry Eddolls - United Kingdom
Ikbal Bouaita - Tunisia
Ines Cabrita - Portugal
Isabel Spence - England
Jalmar Taylor - Netherlands
James Jeffery - England
Jan Nauta - Netherlands
Jana Bickert - Germany
Jennifer Gauthier - France
Jeroen Linnebank - Netherlands
Joost van Nuland - Netherlands
Jordi da Cunha Pereira - Netherlands
Judith Ten Kate - Netherlands
Jurriën Boon - Netherlands
Lena Chappuis - France
Loretta So - United Kingdom
Luke Jackson - United Kingdom
Maarten Vermeulen - Netherlands
Mack Phillips - Canada
Malou Speets - Netherlands
Maurice van der Steen - Netherlands
Menno Berger - Netherlands
Merel Stolker - Netherlands
Merle van Marissing - Netherlands
Mitchell Stewart - Australia
Natalie Di Sisto - Australia
Nathalie Waelbroek - United States
Nicholas Wenham - Australia
Niels Nijkamp - Netherlands
Nishand Lochan - Netherlands
Nithin Kadayil - Canada
Paul McManamon - United Kingdom
Paul Walther - Germany
Rebecca Billi - Italy
Robbert Bron - Netherlands
Roderik van der Weijden - Netherlands
Rogier van de Brink - Netherlands
Ruby van de Munckhof - Netherlands
Sascha Albada Jelgersma -
Shame Keesman - Netherlands
Stefan Koster - Netherlands
Susanne Boragk - Germany
Suzanne Brouwer - Netherlands
Sven Hoogerheide - Netherlands
Take Wiegersma - Netherlands
Thomas Kraak - Netherlands
Timo Gras - Netherlands
Uri Ben-Ari - Israel
Veerle Scheepmaker -
Victor Delamotte - France
Yassine Abdi - Netherlands
Yvonne Modderman - Netherlands
Kamilla Trauer - Hungary
Zsófia Telek - Hungary
Laura Mustonen - Finland
Anne Kathrin Pelser - Germany
Damian Verheide - Netherlands


UMB Group
UMB Vastgoed BV
Vantage Point Hotel BV
Highbrook Investors
REB Projects
Steengoed BV
Midvast BV
Spijkerkade Vastgoed BV
European Space Agency (ESA)
Rina Consulting
Aedes Real Estate
Spijkerpand BV
Henri Willig Group
De Kade Utrecht
NEMO Science Centre
City of Arnhem
Morgans Hotel Group
L.T.C. Festina
Nieuw Dakota
Oostbergh BV
City of Amsterdam
DTK Vastgoed
Maeyveld BV
Restaurant Onassis


Van Schayk
Cooper Projectrealisatie
Leguit & Roos Aannemersbedrijf BV
Bouwbedrijf van Schaik Breukelen
Salverda Bouw BV
Bouw- en aannemingsbedrijf Kneppers
Bouwbedrijf De Nijs
Bouwbedrijf Werkhoven BV
Konst & Van Polen Projecten BV
Klies & Jozef Bouw BV
Lariks Houtbouw
Viets Staalconstructies